ICSF 2019

29th International Conference on

STRUCTURAL FAILURES

Międzyzdroje, POLAND, May 20-24, 2019

First Announcement & Call for Papers



prevention diagnostics r e p a i r s rehabilitations

GENERAL INFORMATION

The Conference takes place on 20th - 24th May 2019 in Międzyzdroje, POLAND. The Conference is addressed to researchers, designers, engineers, consultants, administrators and students. The aim of the Conference is to create a forum for presentation of research results and technical reports of failures as well as techniques for strengthening, repair and rehabilitation of structures. The Conference program will include plenary and poster sessions with papers selected by the Conference Organizing and Scientific Committee. This biannual event is a major meeting place for structural engineers, with invited international delegates.

THE MAIN TOPICS

- analysis of causes of the structural failures,
- post-accident repair and reconstruction methods,
- presentation of fields test results and analytical evaluations of structures and their safety,
- case studies of structural failures and innovative methods of strengthening,
- diagnostics and failures prevention.

ORGANIZERS



West Pomeranian University of Technology Szczecin



Polish Association of Civil Engineers and Technicians Branch in Szczecin

CONFERENCE PATRONAGE



Agreement for Safety in Construction



GENERAL PARTNER

American Concrete Institute Always advancing

www.awarie.zut.edu.pl



CALL FOR PAPERS

Authors are invited to register and submit the paper title by October 30, 2018. The deadline for submitting full papers is January 7, 2019. Papers should be consistent with the theme of the conference, prepared in English and supplemented with a comprehensive abstract in accordance with the guidelines available on conference website. Authors will be notified about the final acceptance of full papers by March 3, 2019. Papers accepted by the Scientific Committee of the Conference will be published in Open Access publication series **MATEC Web of Conferences** indexed in Scopus and Web of Science. Abstracts of the papers will be published in the **ICSF 2019 Book of Abstracts** with the ISBN in printed form.

LANGUAGE

The Conference language will be English and Polish. Simultaneous translation will be provided.

CONFERENCE VENUE

The Conference takes place on May 20th-24th 2019 in Vestina Wellness & SPA Hotel^{...} in **Międzyzdroje**, **POLAND**. Międzyzdroje is a holiday center at the Baltic coast. It is located about 80 km north of Szczecin, two and a half hours by car from Berlin.

REGISTRATION FEE

Early registration fee by December 31, 2018

- Participants 400 Euro
- Additional paper 100 Euro
- Accompanying persons 220 Euro

Registration fee by March 31, 2019

- Participants 450 Euro
- Additional paper 100 Euro
- Accompanying persons 270 Euro

Conference registration fee includes: conference proceedings, lunches, dinners, coffee breaks.

ACCOMODATION

Participants are responsible for their own accommodation arrangements. Reservations should be made directly to the hotels. Rooms for participants of the Conference have been pre-booked in hotels listed below:

Hotel "VESTINA" www.hotelvestina.pl

Hotel "AURORA" www.hotel-aurora.pl

Hotel "AMBER BALTIC" www.hotel-amber-baltic.pl

Participants may book the rooms on more convenient conditions (registration at the conference is required). During the reservation process say that you are a participant of the Conference on Structural Failures ICSF 2019 (in polish Awarie Budowlane).

IMPORTANT DATES

Registration and paper title submission Early registration fee deadline Submission of full papers for review Notification of paper review results Submission of revised papers Registration fee deadline October 30, 2018 Novembe December 31, 2018 January 7, 2019 March 8, 2019 March 22, 2019 March 31, 2019

November 30, 2018

ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

WEST POMERANIAN UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY, SZCZECIN FACULTY OF CIVIL ENGINEERING AND ARCHITECTURE INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON STRUCTURAL FAILURES AL. Piastów 50 70-311 Szczecin, POLAND Secretary's office: Agnieszka HRECZUCH Tel: +48 91 449 4221 e-mail: <u>awarie@zut.edu.pl</u> www.awarie.zut.edu.pl

CONFERENCE OFFICE

POLISH ASSOCIATION OF CIVIL ENGINEERS AND TECHNICIANS 70-483 Szczecin, POLAND Al. Wojska Polskiego 99 Tel: +48 91 423 33 52 Marta TARNOWSKA e-mail: <u>awarie@zut.edu.pl</u>

CONFERENCE BANK ACCOUNT

ING BANK ŚLĄSKI S.A. O/SZCZECIN 57 1050 1559 1000 0023 1046 0171 With the annotation "Full name, Awarie Budowlane"

HONORARY PATRONAGE

THE GENERAL OFFICE OF BUILDING CONTROL General Inspector Norbert KSIĄŻEK

POLISH CHAMBER OF CIVIL ENGINEERS President Zbigniew KLEDYŃSKI

THE MARSHAL OF THE WEST POMERANIA PROVINCE Olgierd GEBLEWICZ

THE GOVERNOR OF THE WEST POMERANIA PROVINCE Tomasz HINC

MAYOR OF SZCZECIN CITY Piotr KRZYSTEK

CONFERENCE ORGANIZERS

THE COMMITTEE ON CIVIL ENGINEERING AND HYDRO-ENGINEERING OF THE POLISH ACADEMY OF SCIENCES *Chair* Kazimierz FURTAK

SCIENCE COMMITTEE OF THE POLISH ASSOCIATION OF CIVIL ENGINEERS AND TECHNICIANS Chair Maria KASZYŃSKA

BUILDING RESEARCH INSTITUTE Director Robert GERYŁO

POLISH ASSOCIATION OF CIVIL ENGINEERS AND TECHNICIANS

Ryszard TRYKOSKO

WEST POMERANIAN UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY, SZCZECIN Rector Jacek WRÓBEL

FACULTY OF CIVIL ENGINEERING AND ARCHITECTURE OF WEST POMERANIAN UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY Dean

Maria KASZYŃSKA

SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE

Chair Kazimierz FLAGA Vice-Chair Włodzimierz KIERNOŻYCKI Secretary Tomasz WRÓBLEWSKI Members Andrzej AJDUKIEWICZ Benoit BISSONNETTE Andrzej M. BRANDT Lesław BRUNARSKI Lech CZARNECKI Jan DEJA Kazimierz FURTAK Marian GIŻEJOWSKI Józef GŁOMB Tadeusz GODYCKI-ĆWIRKO Maciej GRYCZMAŃSKI Jerzy HOŁA Zbigniew JANOWSKI Maria KASZYŃSKA Jerzy KASZYŃSKI Janusz KAWECKI Zbigniew KLEDYŃSKI Ryszard KOWALCZYK Aleksander KOZŁOWSKI Jan KUBICA Zbigniew LECHOWICZ Cezary MADRYAS **Zygmunt MEYER** Radosław MICHAŁOWSKI Zbigniew MIELCZAREK Zbigniew MŁYNAREK Piotr MONCARZ Piotr NOAKOWSKI Andrzej S. NOWAK Romuald ORŁOWICZ Adam PODHORECKI Wojciech RADOMSKI Kazimierz RYKALUK Anna SIEMIŃSKA-LEWANDOWSKA Antoni SZYDŁO Jacek ŚLIWIŃSKI Marian TRACZ Wiesław TRAMPCZYŃSKI Tadeusz URBAN Joost C. WALRAVEN Krzysztof WILDE Jerzy ZlÓŁKO

ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Chair Maria KASZYŃSKA Vice-Chair **Ryszard COUFAL** Secretary Grzegorz SZMECHEL Members Jarosław BŁYSZKO Jolanta BORUCKA-LIPSKA Piotr BRZOZOWSKI Stefan NOWACZYK Norbert OLCZYK Szymon SKIBICKI Leszek STACHECKI Mateusz TECHMAN Adam ZIELIŃSKI Krzysztof ŻARKIEWICZ